Off Bloom wins a 2018 EBBA Award!


Danish trio Off Bloom takes home one of this year’s European Border Breakers Award (EBBA)! The award is given to European acts, who have achieved substantial succes in countries other than their own. Off Bloom will recieve their award at a ceremony at Eurosonic Noorderslag 2018, where the band has already been added to the line-up.

Here’s what the festival writes about the band:

Off Bloom understand what modern times are asking for. They threw out the rule book to create unconventional, eccentric and future-proof pop music, just like their influences such as Hudson Mohawke, Baauer, Major Lazer and AlunaGeorge also did. Eager to offer some glimmer of hope and solace in a dark world, this Danish trio and their inventive take on pop should be part of music’s future.

About The EBBA

Every year, 10 European artists receive an EBBA in recognition of their success in countries other than their own. This success is measured by: airplay, sales, live performances in Europe, and position in the European Border Breakers Charts. To be eligible for the 2018 awards, the artists must have achieved border-breaking success with their first international release in Europe between 1 August 2016 and 31 July 2017 and come from a country participating in the EU’s Creative Europe programme. The EBBA awards, now in their 15th year, is an EU Prize, organised by Eurosonic Noorderslag in partnership with the European Commission (Creative Europe) and the European Broadcasting Union, with support from Buma Cultuur, the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, the Province of Groningen, the City of Groningen and Music Week.